Club Competitions

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, there will be no club competitions in 2020.

Informal competition

The Club runs an informal and fun competition from May to September on Wednesday evenings starting at 6.30 pm. It’s a round robin format where the club members all play each other. Games are scored and points are awarded according to the size of the score and prizes are usually awarded to the top four at the Presentation Evening at the end of the season. They are social evenings (with drinks available!) with a party on the last night. The fee is £1 per game. Members not taking part in the competition can also come and play with whoever they wish and in whatever format (singles, double etc.) they like.

Annual competitions

The 2019 annual competition winners are tabulated below.

Richard Cockram       Pauline Maund

Reg McNaught           Denis Clark

Taylor Trophy             Denis Clark

Invitation Doubles      David Needham & Chris Jackson

Percy Harding             Pauline Maund & Graham Dean

Fred Livesey               Phil & Gary Clapham